Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

Mini of Des Moines is a great dealer. Service is excellent! Especially Jeremiah in the service department.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

What a wonderful experience from start to finish. From 240 miles away, Tom assisted in my picking out the car I was looking for. Steven got my paperwork completed so after the 3.5 hour drive it took less than 10 minutes to get the paperwork done. On the day I picked up my car, Bill spent as much time as I needed to walk me through all the features of the car. This was by far the easiest and most pleasurable car purchasing experiencing I have ever had. Thank you for everything!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Service team is the best at MINI of Des Moines (Hickman)

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

I found them to be friendly and low key towards proposing products and services. The person who showed us the features in the car gave us the most detailed instructions I have ever experienced. We did have to wait awhile for the business to finalize the purchase, but this isn’t unusual anywhere.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Love mini of Des Moines, they always have the best customer service and are knowledgeable and reliable. I always feel safe leaving my mini in their hands! And my next mini purchase will for sure be with them.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

It was the most pleasant experience I've had in buying a car.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

What a great experience! Took a little time for us to locate the perfect Mini for me, but Blake did it! Living about 3 hours from Des Moines, we did everything until the official purchase day by phone and email. The day I brought home my mini, Blake had everything lined up and ready to go. Including having me chat with Troy, who walked me through all of the features since it was my first mini, which was extremely helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Walked into Mini of Des Moines and had the pleasure of working with John and Brandon. Both were able to assist with getting me into a new Cooper Clubman. They made the car buying process simple and seamless. Mini of Des Moines has always been the first place I’ve turned to for help. They believe in family over profit and it shows from the moment you walk in the door. My wife also drives a mini cooper and it was Mini of Des Moines that assisted with her car as well.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

I am an Ames-local hotshot vehicle and general cargo hauler. I was delivering and picking up a mini Cooper from this dealership for a client in Boone. Their staff was very friendly and located my vehicle quickly. Please consider using The Hauling Horseman for your vehicle and/or cargo hauling needs!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Just leased my sixth Mini from Willis of Des Moines. I really love this one, my second Countryman. The staff at Willis is always spot on when it comes to introducing all of the features, and the efficiency of picking up the car and finalizing paperwork was very quick. All involved were super. A friend saw a picture of the car with a big red bow on it and ended up jetting over and purchased an electric Mini. Wishing all a Happy New Year and thanks.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 30, 2023

Whenever you saw a recommendation about this woman don't doubt she's the best trader I ever work with Her trading is second to none, Mrs. Trey Loudis has a successful mindset alongside superior technical knowledge. Amazing work culture, everyone is willing to invest with her because she makes a good profit of over $12,050 with just a minimum of $1000 in 7 days, Contact her on Email: [email protected] WhatsApp: +14154849224 I wish I had contacted you earlier enough, it would have been much better.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2023

I love my new Mini! It's the perfect car for me and Donna at Willis made the process so easy. Highly recommend Willis Automotive!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 23, 2023

I just bought a new car from Willis. AJ and Nic were great to work with and made it as seamless as possible. I got exactly what I wanted for a great price. Never once did I feel like they were too pushy.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2023

This was my first experience with MINI of Des Moines, and it won't be my last. Everyone was so professional, but they were also friendly and approachable. Best experience I have had buying a car. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

Blake was super helpful in getting me into the Mini I wanted. The dealership is great. They walked me through all the features to make sure I knew how to use them, were kind, and have been extremely helpful. I look forward to working with them in the future. Mini of DSM was able to get me into my dream car the same day.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2023

Melanie is amazing! She makes the process so easy and I appreciated the extra help with wrapping my Mini. Everyone at Mini Des Moines is friendly and I appreciated all the time they took with me when my car arrived. Great service!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

If I could give MORE star...I would!!!! I have bought several cars in my lifetime (81 years old)...3 from Willis Automotive...plus many more. My sales consultant is the BEST person I have ever had when buying a car! Blake W. goes above and beyond what is expected.I could rave on and on...but the bottom line is...I LOVE MY MINI AND I LOVE MY SALESMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2023

Team is super friendly and the sell personal is not pushy, they made the experience nice and were transparent during the process.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2023

They were right on top of my problem. Got my cooper back to me as quickly as possible and it runs amazing. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

Welcoming atmosphere, helpful and willing to go above and beyond. The place to go when you’re looking for a vehicle. Checks all the boxes for quality and service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 26, 2023

I have purchased 2 used and now 1 new vehicle from Willis Chevrolet of Granger. Nic sold me both my used ones and assisted with getting me into a new 2023 Colorado - what a sexy Truck! Brad - my new salesman, Nic & Austin (the finance team) did an excellent job in getting me into the right truck for the right price. Thank you to the team who buffered it up and made it look even more perfect the day I came to pick it up. I will always recommend Willis Chevrolet of Granger to all of my family, friends and business ...

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2023

Excellent experience buying my 2nd mini from them. From the minute you walk in everyone is very friendly.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

The estimate was extensive with necessary items and recommended items. No pressure. The service was done promptly even with parts needing to be ordered. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

Amazing staff! Amazing experience!! I was in and out in an hour and the staff was top notch. The most painless auto purchase I've ever had. I highly recommend Mini of des Moines and Willis Auto! I will be back...not to mention my 2024 Mini Cooper S Signature is amazing!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2023

This week we purchased a pre-certified MINI Cooper S Convertible (manual transmission) from Willis Automotive, Clive, IA. We call our experience with Willis the most “painless” vehicle purchase we’ve ever experienced. Our sales associate, Blake, had so much knowledge to share (being a MINI owner himself) and answered all questions that we had for him. The negotiations went very smoothly which made it easy for us to make our decision. After making our decision, we were introduced Mirsad and Troy who walked us through extended warranty information, purchase of additional accessories, details about car features, etc. We opted to ...

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2023

what a great experience! pleasant from the moment we got there. clean and open. everyone was super friendly!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2023

Very good. Have a great waiting area and let me know what my car needs were and how much before they did the work. Washed and vacuumed car also! 👍

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2023

I had a very positive experience at Mini of Des Moines, specifically at the Willis pre-owned dealership in Ankeny. Excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2023

So, my experience here with Willis Mini Cooper and Debbie Klug (sales expert, that I will totally work with again) was TOP NOTCH. She not only met me at the dealership, she was prompt, thorough, professional, and adamant about making sure that I got THE BEST SERVICE in a car sale transaction that I have ever experienced. She was funny, she wanted to make sure that I was happy with every interaction I had with each staff member, down to the vehicle orientation. I came to find out, these are things that Debbie does every day individually with each buyer. ...

Google logo
Google May 25, 2023

Our vehicle was destroyed in a hail-storm, so I went online and found the 2024 Mini-Cooper Countryman I wanted and called the dealership. The car was enroute by cargo ship from the U.K., but was destined to arrive within two weeks. I reserved it. It arrived a week earlier than expected. They called and arranged for a driver to pick us up an hour away from the auto-campus, and when we arrived everything was ready. The staff were super informative and courteous. The purchase process was easy. The vehicle orientation process was intense (so much software!) but our educator was ...

Google logo
Google May 24, 2023

Excellent service, as always.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2023

My wife had car troubles and they got it in and diagnosed right away. They fixed what was needed to get her down the road and we are scheduling a time to fix the rest. They were not pushy, just straight to the point and on task with what was needed.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2023

The service department at Willis Mini of Des Moines is top notch. I recommend them for any needs on your Mini. I trust Jeremiah with the care of my Mini. I don't walk away wondering if I was took or did my car really need that.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2023

Jeremiah and the entire service team are top notch in customer service!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2023

Very satisfied with the service performed..... however, was charged $27.00 for a tire rotation that was not performed due to tread wear not needing a rotation. I have been hopefully credited $27.00 towards a future service appointment later. I need to look over my bill totally before paying. Almost got a 5 star. Hopefully next time will be a complete success.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2023

It’s always a great process getting service done on my MINI at MINI of Des Moines. They are very helpful and even got my a free shuttle ride to work and delivered my car to me later in the day.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2023

LOVE my MINI that I bought from Blake!!! Great deal with excellent service. Would definitely buy from them again!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2023

Service at MINI of Des Moines has always been a good experience. It doesn't take a lot of time and it's always done well.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2023

Awesome service, fixed the “unsolvable” problem, gave me a sweet loaner as well. Jeremiah was outstanding. 5 stars ✅

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2023

I would recommend the Willis Autogroup to anyone and everyone. I flew in from Arizona to purchase a specific Mini Countryman. They made this transaction and experience as efficient and professional as could be. The entire team consists of helpful and professional people. Highly recommended!!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2023

Blake was an AWESOME salesperson. I highly recommend this family owned dealership to meet all of your MINI wants and needs. They have an awesome detail shop to add your accessories and super nice staff and service department.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 10, 2023

Had the best experience tonight buying a Silverado from Mike!!! The whole experience was easy and smooth,would highly recommend buying a vehicle from them!!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2023

Jeremiah welcomed me even though I didn't have an appointment. My car needed a service that they did not have the parts for so, I was given a loaner. I live quite a distance away from the dealership. When my vehicle was ready, it was delivered to me by John the valet He was courteous and absolutely professional. I would absolutely use MINI of Des Moines again.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

I Love My New Mini!! But I also love the service I received from Willis! My whole experience from beginning to end was excellent! Blake my salesman, Austin my finance manager, and everyone else created a wonderful, extremely helpful and friendly experience! Thank you!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 28, 2022

Had New Front Wheel Hubs done

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

Everyone was very professional and patient.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

Jermiah and Alex do a great job. Prices are high

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Jeremiah always takes great care of you in service! Very happy with Mini Cooper service at Willis!

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Excellent experience with Mini of Des Moines

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

I trust the Service Department to take good care of my MINI!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

Jeremiah once again took great care of my mini. 5 stars.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

Great customer service

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 5, 2022

No pressure sales tactics or add-ons to vehicle. Definitely do business with them again.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Everyone with worked did a great Job.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Excellent service. Technicians always explain thing throughly. Wouldn’t take my Mini anywhere else

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

Great staff and a nice no pressure enviroment.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

This place does a fantastic job and are very friendly, and they are super helpful. Got my first actual car on a loan through them, and they've been absolutely amazing. I'm glad I went with MINI.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

I had my car picked up and brought in to Willis Mini for the oil change and tire rotation and the usual maintenance. I asked to have accessories take a look at my car's wrap (it is fully wrapped) because there were a couple of spots where there had been a scrape or abrasion. Also, a graphic decal on the hood had been slipping so asked to remove it if it couldn't be fixed. They contacted us to let us know the decal had effected the paint. They ended up removing the decal as I had asked if ...

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Everyone was great! We love our Mini Countryman.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Happy with service on my Mini Cooper S from Willis Mini. I am grateful that they worked me in during what appears to be a very busy season for them.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Love the way they take care of all the MiniCoopers I have had

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

I never have to wonder what kind of service I will receive at Willis Auto Group. They do a great job there, with a courteous staff.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

The service and expertise are always presented so I have all the information I need to make decisions about what is needed now versus considerations for the future.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

The lady inside was super nice and when I got there everything was fine. I drove 2 hours for my r53 to be diagnosed. Had an appointment set up for 9am so I dropped the car off and had one of my buddies pick me up. Called back shortly after 1pm to see if it was done, because surely it shouldn’t take 4 hours to diagnose something. And then they told me that they hadn’t even pulled it yet. Now I asked Jeremiah (service advisor) what was going on, and he just said they didn’t have a chance to ...

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Jeramiah & Jake are amazing !! They have taken care of me for a very long time!! Willis is very fortunate to have two wonderful assets to Willis be the company it is today. Thank you guys 😊

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Easy online appt. selection. Got me in and out pretty quickly for the services that were selected. Washed vehicle upon completion, and explained the work done and items to watch for in the future. Thanks for the great service

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Much better than my the last time they took care of our Kevin! Even though I was late getting the car to them, they took him in and still had a loner available for us. Very satisfied with the work they did and service they gave!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

It’s always a pleasurable experience when I have to have my car serviced at MINI of Des Moines. Jeremiah has always gone above and beyond to make sure of that. The whole crew is friendly and pays attention to detail and accommodate to your schedule and needs. Thanks everyone!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2021

Very pleasant experience...would return again and xxxxxxto Mike W. who showed me around and went with me for a test drive. I didn't expect to be so impressed with the MINI nameplate.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review